Loughborough Lightning win title for first time in history

Loughborough Lightning won their first Superleague title as they beat Team Bath 49-32 in a thrilling Grand Final.

There were 1,000 fans at the Grand Final at London's Copper Box Arena, 771 days after the last one was won by Manchester Thunder.

It was a dominant display from Lightning who had featured in the final three time before but never won it.

Manchester Thunder overcame league newcomers Leeds Rhinos in a close contest for third place as a curtain-raiser to the Grand Final.